Arizona's Most Elegant Burlesque Beauties

BurlEscapades Live!

We’ll be performing at The Rhythm Room on Thursday, February 23, and it feels like going home.  I will always have a happy spot in my heart for this venue because it was the first place Mercy and I performed together, and where I performed my first solo.  It was at a benefit for the troops in Afganistan organized by the lovely Brenda Lee Pin-up.  Lol, we’ve come a long way since then!  It’s good to be going back.

As usual there will be some fantastic bands playing.  I always get a kick out of climbing behind them and fanning the nice musicians with my feathers, and they don’t seem to mind when I tickle them with the feathers and rub my booty on them.  And the energy that comes with live music!  It just makes me giddy.  This time though, we’re going to have the whole troupe there for more supreme fabulousness than ever before.  Plus a surprise or two.  Oh goodness, I’m excited!  Just thinking about all the fun we’re going to have gives me the giggles.  There’s not much of a stage because that’s where The Band goes, so we always perform on the dance floor.  I love it because it feels like I have all this luxurious room and I get to interact with the audience.

It’s going to be quite a month!  We’ll be doing 4 events in two weeks from Oakland, to Phoenix, to Las Vegas.  All that and Romantasy Cabaret auditions.  However will we pull it off? 😉

-Kara

Comments are closed.